Am I vulnerable?

dec14_11_70101171
When people use the word Vulnerable it seems that it’s something that none wants to be. Like it’s such a bad thing to be open and approachable. We decided to ask the ladies what they thought of the word as women. Here are some responses..

I learned that I didn’t like for people to see me vulnerable because I don’t like for people to know what effects they leave on my emotions. But the retreat helped me realize that it’s okay for people to see me vulnerable because it doesn’t mean they have the opportunity to see how they hurt me. It means I’m letting them know what they did isn’t okay and they need to know.”

“I think women do not want to be taken advantage of which is why vulnerability for women have negative connotations but it is a necessary process to realize more about what effects you, what you can and cannot tolerate. It is always a learning process and despite its connotations, should not be dismissed”

3oedv2lqoqryi0mdt6

Talking about how you feel and making yourself vulnerable isn’t a bad thing. It allows you to be upfront about how you feel and not give people the option of playing you. I guess sometimes we don’t want to be vulnerable because it can lead to hurt feelings, but is it that bad?

 

Leave a Reply

