If you ask me..i’m ready

8mn9zchg5kbe4

Should I tell him how I feel or wait until he says something about it?

Telling someone how you feel comes with its own anxiety and scary thoughts, so we try to ignore it. Other times there are expectations…like the expectation for the woman to wait for the man to say how he feels first. Is that the way things just are?…….Here’s what the ladies thought!

“…its about communication and understanding…like he should understand my opinion and goals and vice versa, but no one should be obligated to do only what the other wants”

“…like I’m not into marriage all that much but I never understood a women wanting to wait to be proposed to when she feels like she is ready to be in that part of her life. To me it’s like a women basically saying although I’m ready let me put what I want on hold until he realizes it’s time. To me if he feels it isn’t time and you do then maybe take a step back and see why. But that’s just my view I feel a women shouldn’t be judged just because she is going at her pace and not just waiting”

“…I mean it’s nothing wrong with a man proposing but I don’t like the whole idea of waiting because he’s ready rather than you being ready . It’s like saying you are wifey material but you will never really hear someone say you are husband material . Many women are trained to be a good wife not a good woman”

“..I mean it’s nothing wrong with a man proposing but I don’t like the whole idea of waiting because he’s ready rather than you being ready . It’s like saying you are wifey material but you will never really hear someone say you are husband material . Many women are trained to be a good wife not a good woman”

So it’s really up to you and how you feel, but there’s no obligation. Social stigmas don’t rule how you feel or what you want. If you want to tell someone what you want or expect..let em’ know!

bonnwde1plpoo

Leave a Reply

