My Dream…

Today is the day that we celebrate the one and only Martin Luther King Jr. Many celebrate him for all he has done and stood for. The most important thing that Martin Luther King Jr. presented during his time was that you must do anything possible to reach your dreams. Never allow the hate, judgements or negativity of others stop you from chasing the thing that you believe in. Dreams are not to only supposed to be spoken of, but to be put into actions.

 

My Dream is…

… to be the first doctor in my family ✊🏿Busting my a** in school, applying for internships to complete my clinical hours for Med School and studying for the MCAT ✨

… to also be a doctor. Currently I’m in a 7 year Bs/md program so I’m just trying to get through that and trying to find somewhere to do medical research

…to kill it in the luxury event planning market, own a Linen and stationary line and be a stay at home working mom/wife encourage my little babies to be entrepreneurs! I also want to accumulate wealth, generational wealth.
… to be successful in whatever I do and to enjoy it as well.
… is to establish my own nonprofit that helps females from less developed countries go & stay in school . I am achieving this dream by minoring in Nonprofit Organizations & interning with a nonprofit this summer.
…to ultimately be happy and content with my life. My success, my family, my career as a social worker..I want to sit down in a house I own and think about the life I have and be happy with what I’ve done with it. I will be successful because everyday I chase after my dream with passion and determination.

…to help young women of color see the beauty from the inside to the out. There is no correct way to be beautiful because everyone has their own way. A flaw is not a problem, its a solution to your insecruities . Once you love them, you will love yourself fully. Once you accept them, no one can ever use them against you. It will lead to walk in confidence. My dream is to reach as many girls as I can. I know I won’t be able to reach them all, but as long as I reach some my dream will come true. I will never stop working towards it…

…to be someone who never backs down when others are suffering. In some form or another, I hope to be an advocate for any kind of marginalized community or population. I’m not sure exactly that means I will become, but I am currently studying to take the LSATs

… to get my degrees, have a great career and project and be happy doing what I love with my family.

giphy.gif

We all have dreams we want to accomplish. Dream is a verb not a noun. As Built by Flaws, we will keep each other responsible and aware that we will work towards our dreams and don’t give up. We will support each other and be there for each other whenever we want to give up.  Never tell yourself you can’t do something when times get rough. You got this baby girl and don’t let anyone else tell you other wise.

large.gif

“The key to realizing a dream is to focus not on success but significance – and then even the small steps and little victories along your path will take on greater meaning.”

– Oprah Winfrey

Leave a Reply

