Thankful.

As you all may know, Thanksgiving is this Thursday. I know a lot of people are ready for the amazing food, family and fun. During the time of Thanksgiving, it gives you time to reflect on what you are thankful for and who you are thankful for. Many find this holiday to be very joyous and heart warming.

what-are-you-thankful-for.jpg

“I am thankful for God, my wonderful and supportive parents who always give me great advice. I am thankful for the education experience I am having as I learn more and more about life and what that entails”.

“There’s so many things to be thankful for 😩 but I would say I’m most thankful that get to spend thanksgiving with people who genuinely love me”.

“I’m thankful for God showing me how smart I am and my dad”.

“I am thankful for my life and everything in it. From the good to the trails and tribulations. It wouldn’t be my life without it all. I am also thankful for my friends and family and peers”.

“I am thankful for my family because they are amazing. They have shown me the ins and outs of life. They have never sugar coated anything from me. I am truly thankful for my mother because she has given me so much. She has given me the opportunities that she did not have and most importantly she believes in me no matter what I put my mind to. She’s so great”.

What is your FAVORITE dish ?

“My favorite dish ? It is hard to say cause I LOVE eating too damn much. But seafood is bae. So I gotta go with Jollof Rice with shrimp”.

 “My favorite dish is a little hard because I have two thanksgivings . One Jamaican and the other is soul food. That’s always been my favorite part of thanksgiving because I’m so damn greedy lol”.

“My favorite thanksgiving food has gotta be collard greens and baked Mac & cheese is a close second”

“My favorite dish is cornbread dressing and mac n cheese”.

“My favorite dish is Bake mac and cheese . I live for mac and cheese”.

I looked forward to Thanksgiving because…

” I literally look forward to eating good every year lol. I love food and college food irks my nerves 😩😂“.

“I look forward to Thanksgiving because it’s the one day in the year where people won’t judge me for getting a third plate. Lmao”.

” I look forward to thanksgiving  cause its going to be the first time my whole family has been together since the summer and I miss my ppl. Im in college and my closest family is 4 hrs away. Also I’m ready to throw down some southern Louisiana cooking”.

“I look forward to thanksgivings because I know I will be laughing , catching up on all the family gossip and most importantly being around real love and food”.

Leave a Reply

