Heart’s Road.

There are always decisions people are going to have to make. Some decisions will be more important than others. 2bg31.gifOver the past few months, I have been struggling with figuring out what to do with the rest of my life.When I first came to school, I knew I wanted to major in business management, but last year that all changed when I no longer felt the passion for it. At the time I felt like nothing would work for me, and that I was in college for basically nothing. Every major that I looked at just did not feel right to me. I learned that if I am not passionate about something then I will not do my best at it. Owning that flaw of mine helped me figure out that I was going about finding a major the wrong way. I needed to take ten steps back to really think about myself, and what will make me happy in the long run.cute-follow-heart-tumblr-Favim.com-894862.gif
For honestly the first time in my career life I stopped thinking with my head and started to follow my heart. As corny as that sounds it is the truth and because of that I now know what I want to major and minor in. It feels so good to be able to say that I know those things original.gifnot because I needed them by a deadline, but because I know I will be spending the rest of my life hopefully doing the things that bring me the most joy. My advice to all of you is to follow your heart whenever you feel defeated. 
Your mind is always going to have doubt causing you to be hesitant, but following your heart will truly lead you to what makes you happy.
Entry : Kiaina

7 thoughts on “Heart’s Road.

Leave a Reply

