Happy Mother’s Day !

“My mother was the most beautiful woman I ever saw. All I am I owe to my mother. I attribute all my success in life to the moral, intellectual and physical education I received from her” (George Washington). 

” My mother is my everything and so much more ! I dedicate every day to her, but today is her official day to know how much she means to me. I love you mommy
and I hope you are living it up in Miami right now. Not only do I dedicate this day to my loving mother, but to my a12065921_949406218428635_1753422877078236634_nmazing grandmother and sister. If it was not for my grandmother, my mother, my sister and I would not have known what it is to be an independent woman of color. Thank you wezzy. And then comes my sister who is the best mother ever to my loving nephew. I just want to let you know that you are a great mother and no one can ever take that away from you. ” ( Tanaya C).  Photo right to left : Mom, sister & grandma.
“My mom means the world to me. She is my best friend, protector and confidant. She has taught me to embrace my flaws and to fight for what I want. Her resilience and love has built me into the young adult that I am today and for her, I’m eternally grateful” ( Ja’Nai H).

“I owe all my success to you. FullSizeRender.jpgYou’re the one that sacrificed so much to give me and my siblings the best life. It is my dream to at least be half the woman that you are. I promise to take all the lessons you’ve taught me and use them all throughout my life. I love you with all my heart Milly and no amount of thank you’s will ever be enough to show just how much I appreciate you” ( Kiaina G ).

FullSizeRender-1.jpg“Thank you for being the strongest 15 year old 22 years ago. I will love you forever ” (Ashley A).

“I couldn’t imagine a world without someone as phenomenal as you in it. I love you more than life & I can’t wait to be successful so I can show you that your work has not gone unnoticed. You deserve the world . Happy Mother’s Day mommy 💜 love you ” ( Tempest T). 

 

IMG_9205“Dear Mom, We haven’t always seen eye to eye because you raised me to be a strong and opinionated young woman. You work day in and day out for me to keep chasing the dreams you helped me create. You helped me build my world and showed be how to rule it. I only wish I could give you the world because you deserve it👑🌍” (Akeda R).

Poem to all amazing Mothers and Mothers to be. 

Everything Mom

How did you find the energy, Mom

To do all the things you did,

To be teacher, nurse and counselor

To me, when I was a kid.

How did you do it all, Mom,

Be a chauffeur, cook and friend,

Yet find time to be a playmate,

I just can’t comprehend.

I see now it was love, Mom

That made you come whenever I’d call,

Your inexhaustible love, Mom

And I thank you for it all.

By Joanna Fuchs

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day !

Leave a Reply

